Contact Us: 734-712-3456

Mission Statement
The Department of Anesthesiology mission is to provide safe, high quality and compassionate care to our surgical, procedural and pain patients. We serve together in Trinity Health, in the spirit of the gospel, to heal body, mind and spirit; to improve the health of our communities; and to steward the resources entrusted to us.

Timothy Cahill, M.D. Jonathan Kaper, M.D. Kevin Klimek, M.D. James Demeester, M.D. Brandon Gaetino, M.D.
Timothy Cahill, M.D., System Chair and Medical Director Jonathan Kaper, M.D., Vice Chair and Peri-Operative Medical Director  Kevin Klimek, M.D., Acute Pain Services Director and Pharmacy & Therapeutics Liaison James Demeester, M.D., Anesthesia Equipment Liaison and Cardiac Anesthesia Director  Brandon Gaetino, M.D., Chronic Pain  Medical Director 
Neeraja Ravikant, M.D. Jonathan Kivela, M.D. Sean Logan, M.D. Thomas Jeffries, M.D. Robert Knapp, M.D.
Neeraja Ravikant, M.D., Code Blue Committee Liaison and Quality Director Jonathan Kivela, M.D., Critical Care Liaison and Department Member at Large Sean Logan, M.D., Educational Director Thomas Jeffries, M.D., IT/Surginet Liaison Robert Knapp, M.D., Moderate/Deep Sedation Liaison and Department Member at Large
David Swastek, M.D. Marc Tuchman, M.D. Beth Gehan, M.D. Steven Slack, M.D. Douglas Hoye, M.D.
David Swastek, M.D., OB Anesthesia Director and Transfusion Committee Liaison  Marc Tuchman, M.D., Off-Site Anesthesia Service Director  Beth Gehan, M.D., Outpatient Surgery Center Medical Director and Department Member at Large Steven Slack, M.D., Outpatient Surgery Center Associate Medical Director  Douglas Hoye, M.D., Pediatric Anesthesia Director 
Traci Coffman, M.D. Jason Adams, M.D. Angel Gomez, M.D. Michele Fliss, M.D. Michael Marcovitz, M.D
Traci Coffman, M.D., Pre-Anesthesia Testing Director  Jason Adams, M.D., Trauma Committee Liaison  Angel Gomez, M.D., Brighton/Livingston Chair  Michele Fliss, M.D., Canton Surgical Center Medical Director  Michael Marcovitz, M.D., Chelsea Medical Director  
Anthony Edelman, M.D      
Anthony Edelman, M.D., St. Mary Mercy Livonia Chair        

Laurene Sikorski
Laurene Sikorski, Lead CRNA 
Gerald Kiers
Gerard Kiers,
Co-Lead CRNA 
April Schaecher
April Schaecher, Anesthesia Lead Administrative Assistant 
Natalie Pancevski
Natalie Pancevski, Anesthesia Administrative Assistant 

TBD, Department Administrative Assistant 

Poppy Richards
Poppy Richards, Physician Scheduler 
Michele Wyngard
Michele Wyngard
SAM Administrator
 Linda Gallerani Linda Gallerani
SAM Support

Ann Arbor / Livingston / Brighton

Anesthesiologists Nurse Anesthetists Anesthesia Technicians
Jason Adams, MD
Siraj Alseri, MD
Roderick Beer, MD
Rohit Bhave, MD
Thomas Bonifer, MD
Peter Bozeman, MD
Timothy Cahill, MD
Andrew Caughey, MD
Traci Coffman, MD
John Cowen, MD
Anthony Cueto, MD
James DeMeester, MD
Michael Dorsey, MD
Anthony Edelman, MD
David Emerson, MD
Michele Fliss, MD
Brandon Gaetino, MD
Beth Gehan, MD
Angel Gomez, MD
Zheng Ping “Jay” Guo, MD
Benjamin Guslits, MD
Douglas Hoye, MD
Thomas Jeffries, MD
Jonathan Kaper, MD
Joel Kileny, MD
Jonathon Kivela, MD
Kevin Klimek, MD
Robert Knapp, MD
Bryan Lin, MD
Sean Logan, MD
Michael Marcovtiz, MD
Matthew McCord, MD
Judy Negele, MD
Daniel Nicoli, MD
David Peng, MD
Alan Plona, MD
Neeraja Ravikant, MD
Kellie Reading, MD
John Rivard, MD
Scott Russell, MD
Steven Slack, MD
David Swastek, MD
Samuel Talsma, MD
Jeremy Thiess, MD
Rosalie Tocco-Bradley, PhD, MD
Marc Tuchman, MD
Jon Vandervliet, MD
Stephanie Wade, MD
Catherine Ward, DO
Hsing An, CRNA
Abbey Barden, CRNA
James Beckman,CRNA
Mary Brennan,CRNA
David Buckeridge, CRNA
Jackie Buckeridge, CRNA
Joanne Cafarelli,CRNA
Rhonda Chinyadza,CRNA
Brian Darling, CRNA
Jacqueline Deutscher,CRNA
Sheela Federici, CRNA
Michael Fleming, CRNA
Barbara Fleszar, CRNA
Marichal Foley, CRNA
Betsy Foote, CRNA
Felecia Garcia, CRNA
Kathy Gottfried, CRNA
Mary Hatam, CRNA
Rachel Henderson, CRNA
Susan Johnson, CRNA
Carrie Jones, CRNA
Gerard Kiers, CRNA
Kim Koning-Randall, CRNA
Leslie Lenz, CRNA
Jamal Makled, CRNA
Martha Leveque, CRNA
Melanie McNicholas, CRNA
Linda Myers, CRNA
Julianne Nelson, CRNA
Kirk Poenicke, CRNA
Victoria Portman, CRNA
Tisha Prusak, CRNA
Michael Romej, CRNA
Mark Scarberry, CRNA
Rebecca Sharoian, CRNA
Jason Sheffield, CRNA
Laurene Sikorski, CRNA
Margie Smail, CRNA
Ashley Smith, CRNA
Marilyn Stanton, CRNA
Erin Swain , CRNA
Kerry Tabbey, CRNA
Julie Thelen, CRNA
Kathleen Tomkinson, CRNA
Brenda Vecchio, CRNA
Kyle Zillich, CRNA
Stephanie Zillich, CRNA
Dayna Green, CRNA

Dawn Belote
Lynda Campbell
Michele Carrier
Roxane Crawford
Linnie Griffin
Mary Roberson
Eric Vogler

Livingston / Brighton
Nurse Anesthetists
Janey Bach, CRNA
Janey Emery, CRNA
Julie Karwick, Lead CRNA
Curt Vogel, CRNA

Nurse Practitioners
Mary Baginiski, NP
Sara Bomgaars, NP
Pam Ceo, NP
Elizabeth Stuart, NP

Michigan Pain Institute
Brandon Gaetino, MD
Roderick Beer, MD
John Cowen, MD
Anthony Cueto, MD
Michael Marcovitz, MD
Karen Park, MD
Scott Russell, MD
Jesse Ittiara, PA
Ross Halpern, PhD. Psychologist

Michigan Pain Specialists
Edward Washabaugh, MD
John Chatas, MD
Louis Bojrab, MD
Alex Shalhoub, MD
Joan Westbrook, PA
Denise Provencher, PA

For Anesthesia Billing Questions/Concerns, please call 734-786-4931